Upcoming events

    • Wed, March 21, 2018
    • Wed, May 09, 2018
    • 8 sessions
    • Hellenic Church

    Want to practice your pickleball skills?  We have an hour and half space open in the Hellenic Hall dedicated to this. There is a small fee Call us at  the office 403-246-0390 for more information 

    • Mon, March 26, 2018
    • (MDT)
    • Mon, May 14, 2018
    • (MDT)
    • 8 sessions
    • Hellenic Hall

    Interested in learning how to play pickle ball? Our instructor Kevin Doucet is here to answer your questions and teach you how to play this fun game for 8 weeks.

    Come and be active with us at the Hellenic Hall (across the street from Bow Cliff Centre). We have an hour and half time slot at the hall dedicated to learn! Call us at 403-246-0390 for more information. 

    • Tue, April 03, 2018
    • Tue, May 15, 2018
    • 7 sessions
    • Room A

    Designed to help increase confidence by improving balance, strength and coordination.

    The first class on April 5th will be offered as a free introductory class.  

    • Tue, April 03, 2018
    • Tue, May 15, 2018
    • 7 sessions
    • Room A

    Zumba Gold is taught by our lovely instructor Deana. 

    The class focuses on all elements of fitness: cardiovascular,muscular conditioning, flexibility and balance. 

    The first class is offered as a free introductory. 

    • Tue, April 03, 2018
    • Tue, May 29, 2018
    • 9 sessions
    • Room A
     Spring Forest Qigong is one of the simplest and best workouts in the Qigong repertoire. 

    The advantages of Spring Forest Qigong Exercises are:

    *Balance in your life *Energy and power

    *Relief from stress, anxiety and depression

    *Helps in healing the body

    *Assists in improving your resistance to infections and diseases.

     

    • Thu, April 05, 2018
    • Thu, May 17, 2018
    • 7 sessions
    • Room A

    Designed to help increase confidence by improving balance, strength and coordination.

    The first class is offered as an introductory free class. 


    • Mon, April 09, 2018
    • Mon, May 14, 2018
    • 6 sessions
    • Room A
    Come and join Megan for an hour in the super fun class! It's great exercise helps improve balance and keeps you moving. It's also a beautiful ancient artform. 


    • Thu, April 12, 2018
    • Thu, May 17, 2018
    • 6 sessions
    • Room B

    Join Megan for an exciting 6 week workshop series of Brain Gymnastics! She will lead creative exercises to use your noodle! She'll help to hone your coordination skills, and reawaken a connection with your mind and body.

     


    • Thu, April 19, 2018
    • Thu, June 21, 2018
    • 10 sessions
    • Room ABC

    Move to the music with hot energetic, dance-based exercise routines. You will learn to combine the basics of many popular dance styles while enjoying the benefits of a fast paced  conditioning workout. (No dance experience required, taught by a dance instructor)

     


Past events

Mon, January 22, 2018 Pickleball
Thu, January 18, 2018 Dance to be Fit
Tue, January 16, 2018 Qi Gong
Thu, January 11, 2018 Brain Gymnastics
Tue, January 09, 2018 Balance Core & More
Mon, October 16, 2017 Line Dancing
Tue, October 03, 2017 Spring Forest Qi Gong
Mon, September 25, 2017 Mix and mingle yoga
Tue, September 12, 2017 Balance Core and More
Mon, September 11, 2017 Belly Dancing
Tue, July 11, 2017 Urban Pole Walking Group
Tue, April 04, 2017 Balance Core and more
Tue, April 04, 2017 Zumba Gold Spring 2017
Tue, April 04, 2017 Spring Forest Qigong
Mon, September 26, 2016 Men's Only Fitness
Thu, September 15, 2016 Balance Core & More
Thu, September 15, 2016 Zumba Gold Chair
Tue, September 13, 2016 Zumba Gold
Tue, September 13, 2016 Balance Core & More
Tue, September 13, 2016 Yoga for Seniors
Thu, September 08, 2016 Spring Forest Qigong

© 2016, Bow Cliff, 3375 Spruce Drive SW Calgary T3C 3A3


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software